DIY // Upcycled Wooden Pallets

2

Hi Everybody! You know how much I love to upcycle, recycle and reuse objects… so, I have these two large wooden pallets (they came with my Smeg fridge, pallets are not that easy to get, in Italy!) and I’ve been looking for a way to recycle them. Obviously, Pinterest is the greatest source for DIY ideas and here are the ones I find more interesting:

Ciao a tutti! Sapete quanto io ami riutilizzare, riclicare e dare nuova vita agli oggetti…dunque, ho questi due grandi pallet (accompagnavano il mio frigo Smeg, i pallet, in Italia, non sono così facili da trovare!) e mi sono messa alla ricerca di un modo per riutilizzarli. Ovviamente, Pinterest è la più grande fonte d’ispirazione per quanto riguarda le idee fai-da-te e queste sono quelle che trovo più interessanti.2As an outdoor table / Come tavolo da esterno

3

a very easy to do small sofa/armchair

13Could be converted into an extra bed…6

1

A classic, the coffee table. 4

Look how lovely this terrace/graden area is!

7

The very first idea I had was to make a plate rack out of the pallets, as I have an ampty wall just above the kitchen sink…

La prima idea che ho avuto è stata quella di trasformarli in due piattaie, visto che ho una parete vuota proprio sul lavello, in cucina…

10…but then I saw these beauties for the garden/terrace/balcony and I totally made up my mind!!

…ma poi ho visto queste meraviglie per il giardino/terrazzo/balcone e ho completamente cambiato idea!!

5

12

This is something I really have to do!! Clever idea!

Questo devo farlo assolutamente! Davvero ingegnoso!

8

And lastly, this beautiful rustic pictures display…just lovely!

11

Now I know what I’m going to do in the weekend, my personal DYI project will definitely be the flower rack for my tiny balcony :)

xo, Evelyn

4 comments
  1. Andrea said:

    Liebe Evelyn, find ich eine total coole Idee mit den paletten. ich möchte für meinen Balkon auch so etwas machen. Wo bekommt man Paletten her??

Leave a Reply

