Meet the Artist // Francesca Traverso

333

Hello friends! “Meet The Artist“, a new blog section: I’ll introduce you to people and artists, that, in my personal opinion, are definitely worthy of mention. Today I’m talking about an italian artist from Genoa: Francesca Traverso I met Francesca on 2011 New Year’s Eve . Me and some of my favourite people were all celebrating the end of 2011 at my dearest friends Juliet and Peter‘s amazing villa on the tuscan hills. I remember I thought that Francesca reminded me of Amélie (Poulain). Not only Francesca is a lovely and sweet girl, but she’s also a very talented artist. Because of Francesca’s graceful and delicate soul, I don’t think the term “fashion designer” would suits her, I would better refer to her as a couturière.  She’s also a photographer, a stage costumes designer, and she makes beautiful artistic notebooks. I believe that pictures could say so much more than words, so please have a look at some of Francesca’s works and then go visit her gorgeous webiste. Are you ready to dream? Enjoy :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

i vestiti di domenica

il vestito sognato installazione francesca traverso

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

scialli di domenica francesca traverso

tdc

tdc2

le costellazioni francesca traverso3

le costellazioni francesca traverso

06

09

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

29

34

11

41

DSCF7281

Contact Francesca:

Francesca Traverso
teatridicarta@gmail.com
1 comment
  1. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme
    in our community. Your site offered us with valuable information to work on.

    You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

