About Inspiration // Music, Sea and Sun lover

08efcad0c3831af1f1b14175d09663c6_largeHello! After one month off,  I’m back! I feel so sorry and guilty for neglecting my blog but I’ve been really busy with my online boutique, finally everything is -almost- done! I would like you to have a look at it, this is one of the best collection I’ve ever designed or, the least, one of my favourite ;) I’m often asked where inspiration comes from, when I create a new collection…well, I’m inspired by many different things, could be a trip, a book, an illustration, a feeling…it just happens. One day you wake up with an idea, or it pops up when I’m in bed trying to fall asleep, or even when I’m on the train listening to my favourite music…Music is something I could never do without. I’m a musical omnivore. Music and books. I don’t own a TV, I hate TV, so I start listening to music from the moment I wake up, when I have my large cup of coffee (I’m a coffee-addict!) and then go in my studio to work..I put some music on and start my day. That said, last autumn, when I came back to work after summer holidays a little bit sad, missing Florida warm weather, white beaches, turquoise sea and that amazing greenery, I felt the need to listen to joyful and invigorating music and what’s better than those balkan-gypsy-folk sounds? Oh, I have to say I adore that music! I’m in love with those violins, accordions, cellos, guitars…it’s pure joy! And that’s how my latest collection is born: thinking about white beaches, turquoise sea, blue skies…and this music in the background. I also named some of my creations after some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, from South Beach to Bondi Beach ♥ 
Well, now you can easily understand why this is one of my favourite collection ever…it reflects some of the things I love most: music, sea and sun. I hope you’d like it as much as I enjoyed doing it! (versione italiana sotto le foto)

“We are the music makers,
And we are the dreamers of dreams,
Wandering by lone sea-breakers
And sitting by desolate streams;—
World-losers and world-forsakers,
On whom the pale moon gleams:
Yet we are the movers and shakers
Of the world for ever, it seems.”   (Arthur O’Shaughnessy)

XO, Evelyn

SouthBeach_small

Byron_Bay_small

Bondi_small

Pune_small

Bahamas_Aqua_small

Bali_small

Venice_Turquoise_Small

Bohemian_Yellow_Purple_small

Jaipur_Green_small

me_BondiBeach_earrings(this is me wearing BondiBeach earrings…I so love them!)

Ciao! Dopo un mese di pausa, sono tornata! Mi sento così in colpa per aver trascurato il mio blog ma sono stata veramente molto impegnata con l’ultima collezione, finalmente ora è -quasi- tutto pronto! Mi farebbe molto piacere se riusciste a dare un’occhiata, questa è una delle mie migliori collezioni di sempre o, almeno, una delle mie preferite in assoluto :) Mi viene spesso chiesto da dove arriva l’ispirazione, quando creo una nuova collezione…beh, ci sono moltissime cose che m’ispirano, diverse tra loro, può essere un viaggio, un libro, un’illustrazione, un sentimento…succede e basta. Un giorno ti svegli con un’idea in testa, oppure arriva quando sono a letto cercando di prendere sonno, or ancora, quando viaggio in treno ascoltando la mia musica preferita…la musica è qualcosa di cui non potrei assolutamente fare a meno. Sono una onnivora, musicalmente. Musica e libri. Non ho la TV, odio la Tv, quindi inizio ad ascoltare musica dal momento in cui mi alzo al mattino, quando bevo la mia tazzona di caffè (sono una caffeinomane!) ed entro nel mio studio per iniziare a lavorare…metto su un po’ di musica e inizio la giornata. Detto questo, lo scorso autunno, quando sono rientrata, un po’ triste, dalla mia vacanza estiva, sentivo la mancanza del clima caldo della Florida, delle sue spiagge bianche, del mare turchese, della meravigliosa vegetazione, ho sentito il bisogno di ascoltare musica allegra e gioiosa, energizzante e che cosa c’è di meglio della musica gypsy-folk? Devo dirci che adoro quella musica! Sono innamorata di quei violini, le fisarmoniche, dei violoncelli e le chitarre…è gioia allo stato puro! Ed è così che è nata la mia ultima collezione: pensando a spiagge bianche, mare turchese e cieli blu…e queste melodie in sottofondo. Ho anche dato ad alcune delle mie creazioni i nomi delle spiagge più belle, da South Beach a Bondi Beach 
Quindi, ora potete facilmente comprendere perchè questa è una delle mie collezioni preferite…riflette alcune delle cose che più amo al mondo: la musica, il mare e il sole. Spero che vi piaccia tanto quanto a me è piaciuto realizzarla! XO, Evelyn

“We are the music makers,
And we are the dreamers of dreams,
Wandering by lone sea-breakers
And sitting by desolate streams;—
World-losers and world-forsakers,
On whom the pale moon gleams:
Yet we are the movers and shakers
Of the world for ever, it seems.”   (Arthur O’Shaughnessy)

Comments are closed.

