DIY || The Jewelry Display

4Last week, when I made some changes in my home, I realized that I need more room for all my jewelry…being a jewelry and accessories designer you’ll easily understand why I have a huge amount of bijoux! Besides mine, I love to buy vintage baubles and, believe me, this doesn’t help…I have a whole cupboard full in my bedroom and two shelves in the closet. This is not enough. So, this morning I searched the web for some jewelry organizing/display ideas and I came across so many nice ones. Below, you’ll see the most unique and easy to do displays and the two I made myself from two old frames.***

L’altra settimana, quando ho fatto qualche cambiamento nella mia casa, ho realizzato di aver bisogno di più spazio per riporre i miei gioielli…essendo una designer di bijoux, capirete facilmente perchè ho una quantità enorme di monili! Oltre ai miei, mi piace acquistare bijoux vintage e, credetemi, questo non aiuta…nella mia stanza ho una credenza completamente piena e due mensole nell’armadio. Non è abbastanza. Così, questa mattina, mi sono messa alla ricerca di idee e spunti interessanti e ne ho trovate alcune molto belle. Sotto, vedrete le più originali e facili da realizzare e le due che ho creato oggi con due vecchie cornici.

This is a very, very easy to do idea: just use a coat rack and it’s done! Maybe you could paint it in your favourite colour, or cover it with a retro style paper…

***

Questa è un’idea veramente molto semplice: basta usare un comune appendino per cappotti ed è fatta! Magari potete dipingerlo del vostro colore preferito oppure ricoprirlo con una carta in stile retro…112008jewelry-05This one is really unique: a piece of driftwood suspended from the ceiling with fishing wire. Beautiful and easy to do.

***

Questo è davvero particolare: un ramo sospeso al soffitto con dei fili da pesca. Bello e facile da fare.Display10This one is one of my favourite, although it might be hard to find: a old yard rack. Love it!

***

Questo è uno dei miei preferiti, anche se potrebbe essere difficile da trovare: un vecchio rastrello da giardino. Mi piace!Display16If you don’t feel like making one by yourself, this Esty seller makes very beautiful jewely displa:

***

Se non avete voglia di farvelo da voi, questo venditore su Etsy ne fa di bellissimi:il_570xN.331622524These two below are the most creative and inventive ones ever!

***

Questi due sono i più creativi e ingegnosi!

jewelry-display-ideas07jewelry-display-ideas06And now the two I made today:

***

E ora quelli che ho realizzato io oggi:

12345I had these two old frames and a lot of vintage lace ribbon…it took me 30 minutes to made them. I so love them! The white one is a simple Ikea frame I bought many years ago, it was gunmetal and I spray painted it in white. The other one, that opens like a window, I purchased it in Canada 13/14 years ago. This is one of my favourite things at home. The dressform comes from Maisons du Monde, I think it’s still avaible in stores and online. All the jewelry on my displays is MAYLILY.

Avevo queste due vecchie cornici e tanto nastro in pizzo vintage…ho impiegato 30 minuti per farli entrambi. Mi piacciono moltissimo! Quello bianco è una semplice cornice Ikea che ho comprato molti anni fa, era in metallo grigio e l’ho pitturata con lo spray bianco. L’altra, che si apre come una finestra, l’ho acquistata in Canada circa 13/14 anni fa ed è uno dei miei oggetti preferiti. Il manichino è di Maisons du Monde, credo che sia ancora disponibile sia online che nei negozi. Tutti i bijoux esposti sono MAYLILY.

Which one do you like the most? Do you like the ones I made myself? How do you organize your jewlery? Any tip you would like to share? I’d love to know!

3 comments
  1. The ideas are very creative. Not just for personal use – jewelry store owners can also get inspiration from this on how to display their product

Leave a Reply

