DIY // Autumn Leaves felt coasters

Hi everyone! Yesterday I made these Autumn leaves felt coasters (can be used as hot pot holder as well). They add a little color to my kitchen, they’re easy to do and I had so much fun cutting and stitching. As usual, a step-by-step in pics below. Hope you like them :)

Draw different leaves shapes onto cardboard and cut them out do the same onto fabric (I used felt). Stitch together with contrasting thread…and here they are! Cute!

Ok, I love summer: sun, sea, sand, salty air…but I have to admit it: autumn’s colours, a warm sweater, candlelight, a cup of tea, music and a good book…yes, definitely Autumn is not that bad ;)

XO,
E.

Leave a Reply

