DIY // The Magazine Stool

Hello! Today is finally Friday, the weekend starting in a few hours makes…this definitely puts me in a good mood! This morning I finally made ​​a project that I’ve seen while wandering around on the internet and that has been on my mind for a while.

I don’t know about you, but I have this insane habit to keep all the magazines that I buy (but fortunately, I do not buy ALL the magazines around!) I just can’t throw them away. Those “home-décor-food-DIY”  I like them handy for any future reference or just browse them looking for some inspiration…while the fashion ones, well, I only tend to store them, stealing valuable space. This said, I was looking for a smart and practical idea that allows me to keep my beloved magazines but also to make some extra-room for new entries. And here it is: make old issues of Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar into a stool-footrest!  ​this is a smallest part (2005-2006’s Vogue and some Harper’s Bazaar)September Issue and SJP on top, of course.I used a contrasting colour for cushion cover et voila! Here it is. Very, very simple and -almost- completely free. You can even use two old belts: if you don’t use them anymore don’t thow ’em away! Recycle :)Not sure I’ll ever use it as a stool or footrest…looks like “someone” is really enjoying it already :) Anyway, as I still have plenty of magazines, I’m going to make some more…maybe, instead of a single stool, I could make a little bench for the pets!

What are your plans for the weekend? Whatever they are, I wish you to spend it with your beloved ones! Have a good time, E.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

