DIY // Pet Sofa

Hi everybody! Happy new week to you all! This week I have a mission: find and purchase  a  vintage (or two) suitcase.  A  couple  of weeks  ago  I restored  two wooden  crates and  turned them  into  two pet  beds…a  very  simple  work, I just cleaned  them  with a hard brush, coated with light blue paint for wood and put a cozy old blanket inside. My next DIY project will be the suitcase bed! I was drooling looking at this Etsy shop…how amazing! I want, I need to make one by myself! I found many vintage/old suitcases on Etsy (some are really cheap!) yay! This is my inspiration (and mission): isn’t it lovely?

Pinolo seems to like his new bed very much but looking at it I find  it way too simple. I think I will add some kind of decoration soon…uhm, definitely not yet finished, still a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

